Skip to Main Content

Using the Library

Remote Access

a yellow key Information resources marked with the yellow key are accessible by logging in 

  • with ulapland credentials: a yellow keyYO
  • with UAS credentials: a yellow keyAMK.

Terms and conditions for use of e-resources

LUC-Finna contains also links to e-books. If you want to read licensed e-books you have to log in to LUC-Finna.

How to find an article?

If you need a certain article, check its availability using "International e-materials search" in LUC-Finna. International e-materials search contains almost all e-journals subscribed to the University of Lapland (over 20 000 e-journals).

If you need a article in printed journal, you should check its availability by the Journal Title.
For example if you need the article:
Masterson, Steve & Owen, Sara: Mental health service user’s social and individual empowerment: Using theories of power to elucidate far-reaching strategies. Journal of Mental Health 2006, 15(1): 19-34.
Then you should search for Journal of Mental Health and check it's availability.

If you want to find articles about a certain subject, you can use "International e-materials search" in LUC-Finna. 

International e-materials in LUC-Finna

Searches for international e-materials in LUC-Finna access a large number of databases maintained by different information producers; most of the references are in English. For the most part, the databases contain scientific articles, but you will also find e-books and other references from various publishers. 

International e-materials search in LUC-Finna allows you to search almost all foreign databases currently in use at the University of Lapland. Some databases are not included in LUC-Finna's international e-materials search: Westlaw, Leisure Tourism, Eric (education), Bloomsbury Fashion Central.

For more detailed searches you can use of a database’s own search facility. These can be found on the page "Information resources University" OR "Information resources UAS".

Some Databases in Lapland University not including in LUC-Finna

Some E-journal Databases in Lapland UAS (including also in LUC-Finna)