Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scientific Information Retrieval

RefWorks - Reference Management

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

You can make your thesis work a lot easier all along by using a bibliographic manager such as RefWorks. It allows you to make your own database, where you can easily save your search results. It also helps you use the results to generate citations in the text you write, and to formulate bibliographies.

To access RefWorks for the first time, you will need to create a new account (see "Introduction to RefWorks").

RefWorks is only available for university students, not Lapland UAS students. There are also several reference management programs freely online

Links to RefWorks and EndNote

refWorks logo

RefWorks allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from online databases and other various sources. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds.

EndNote logo

EndNote Web can also be used at Lapland University.