Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Scientific Information Retrieval

Selecting Databases

The university provides its students and staff with more than 15,000 online journals, about 150,000 e-books and a wide selection of databases.
All e-books are listed in LUC-Finna (Local collection) and almost all e-journal articles can be searched through LUC-Finna's E-material search.

Databases can be grouped by their content: library catalogues, e-book databases, article databases. All the databases and the library catalogues available at Lapland University can be accessed also through the LibGuide "Scientific Information Resources". There are also a lot of open access materials. Choose the resource depending on your needs: books, articles, journals, dictionaries, statistics....  

a yellow key Access to the net resources outside the university premises is available by logging in with your ulapland username (Haka Login).

E-resources in LUC-Finna

  1. LUC-Finna has links to all e-books and e-journals at Local Collection tab.
  2. There is a link to full text content below the title 
  3. You can narrow the search to available online only
  4. You can find articles by using E-materials tab, but please note, that some databases are not included in LUC-Finna's e-materials search.

LUC-Finna library's collections search: crisis tourism management